Skip to content

[list] THINGS I DESIRE (circa 2007)

December 8, 2010
tags: ,

Yesterday, as I sorted through the multiple stacks of paper on my desk, I came across a few old scraps: poems, cards, newspaper clippings, receipts and lists. All sitting dusty, patiently awaiting for me to give them attention.

This particular list, shown above I’ve dated back to late 2007 or early 2008.

Much of things listed have been accomplished or acquired.

Noteworthy:

– I got my first cellphone in the summer of 2008
– The motorcycle has yet to happen, but can we count a scooter?
– Ran the marathon!
– Yoga teacher training is still to be explored
– danielbaylis.com was taken (Australian fucker!), but I’m quite happy with danielbaylis.ca
– I now have two digital cameras and a polaroid!

Conclusion: Dreams DO come true.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    December 8, 2010 4:14 PM

    one of my favourite things to do is review old lists I create called “I have a dream….” SO gratifying to look back and see how many dreams have come true most without paying conscious attention! Sometimes my friends and I write them together and then keep them for each other and give them back at appropriate times.

    Well done lovely! :)

    XOXO

  2. cash permalink
    December 8, 2010 4:50 PM

    Good for you, Daniel! I think I’m too afraid of commitment to make such lists.

Leave a Reply

