Skip to content

[sunday sermon] GUARANTEED by EDDIE VEDDER

October 3, 2010

This Sunday’s Sermon: Eddie Vedder provided the haunting soundtrack to my favorite movie from 2007, Into the Wild. The movie was based on the life of Christopher McCandless aka “Alexander Supertramp.” He was a man who decided to run away to Alaska to chase his dream of adventure and solitude and renunciation. And if you are familiar with his story, then you know that this dream ultimately killed him.

How can you explore your dream, without it wrecking you?

“Leave it to me as I find a way to be.
Consider me a satellite, forever orbiting.
I knew all the rules, but the rules did not know me, guaranteed.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Papa permalink
    October 3, 2010 1:39 PM

    One of my favorite films. We all have a little hobo dream in us!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

